Cyprus University of Technology

Cyprus University of Technology is a public university which was founded in 2003. The first students were accepted in 2007. The Cyprus University of Technology is based at the city of Limassol, where all six faculties are located. CUT was recently ranked in the top 301-350 universities (Times Higher Education World University Rankings 2020). Among the universities ranked, it was the youngest university (12 years of operation). CUT’s main faculty is the school of Engineering and technology which receives 70 % of the research funding.

Medsonic LTD

Medsonic LTD which is an SME was founded in 2005. The company was originally funded by the ministry of Commerce, industry and tourism, under the program of high technology incubators. The company now operates in Limassol, Cyprus. MEDSONIC’s goal is to become a major manufacturer and marketer of Focused Ultrasound (FUS) systems guided by MRI. The company has the necessary infrastructure, expertise and personnel for performing research in the area of therapeutic ultrasound.


LINAC-PET SCAN OPCO LTD (German Oncology Center) is a newly-established Oncology Centre, founded by a world-renowned group of oncologists with significant prior experience at oncology centres and clinics in Germany and with core expertise in radiation oncology and innovative radiotherapy. The group has a strong record in both basic and clinical research, focusing on the translation of research results into innovative diagnostic and therapeutic services relating to all aspects of medical oncology.

Depart. of Electrical and Mechanical Services

The DEMS has been established in 1975 under the Ministry of Transport, Communications and Works. The DEMS has five main operational activities: 1) Design, execution and maintenance of governmental electromechanical installations, 2) Planning and management of complex technological projects (including biomedical projects), 3) Purchase and maintenance of biomedical equipment, electronic equipment, electrical equipment, mechanical equipment and vehicles, planning, promotion and implementation of energy efficiency measures and energy management of the governmental buildings, and 4) Competent Authority for implementing the EU legislation for the electromagnetic compatibility of equipment.

hidden content